Community Foundation Elects New Board Member, Officers

The Community Foundation Serving West Central Illinois & Northeast Missouri elected officers and a new member to its Board of Directors at its annual meeting on January 24.

William McCleery, Jr., of Quincy, IL, was re-elected Board Chair. He is a partner with Schmiedeskamp, Robertson, Neu & Mitchell LLP. “It is a privilege to continue serving as Board Chair and an honor to work alongside the Board and staff who are dedicated to improving the quality of life in our region. I look forward to helping advance the Community Foundation’s mission and fostering its increasing impact in the 12 counties we serve,” said McCleery.

Philip Krupps, of Mt. Sterling, IL, was elected Vice Chair. Krupps is President & CEO at Brown County State Bank in Mt. Sterling, IL. He previously served the Community Foundation 2005-2009 as a Board member and 2010 and 2011 as Board Chair. “I am humbled to have the opportunity to serve as Vice Chair because I am a steward of so many people’s legacies and I take that responsibility with the highest regard. My role is to create the greatest impact for those legacies. For that, we will all be more,” said Krupps.

Brian Nation, of Barry, IL, joins the Community Foundation as a Board member. He is Vice President with Central State Bank in Kinderhook. Until his appointment to the Board, Nation served as council chair of the Pike County Endowment Fund with the Community Foundation, of which he remains a council member. Says Nation of his new role, “Keeping local assets local has always been important to me and the Community Foundation has done outstanding work in that regard. I’m excited and honored to expand my role with the Foundation and am looking forward to continued growth – both of the endowment and of its positive impacts on our local communities.”

Lydia Aherns, a community volunteer of Hannibal, MO, was re-elected Board Secretary. Erin Wharton, of Quincy, IL, was re-elected Board Treasurer. She is a Certified Public Accountant with Gray Hunter Stenn LLP.

The Board of Directors also includes:

  • Julie Bowen of Quincy, Senior Vice President & Director of Marketing at United Community Bancorp, Inc.
  • Lance Grady of Mt. Sterling, owner of L. Grady Realty.
  • Laura McReynolds of Quincy, with Adams & McReynolds LLP.
  • Tanya Moore of Quincy, with Quincy University.
  • Byron Webb of Palmyra, with The Webb Company.
  • David Fox of Carthage, Senior Vice President at Marine Bank & Trust.
  • Holly Griffen of Hannibal, Director of Children’s Mental Health at Preferred Family Healthcare.
  • Gordon Ipson of Hannibal, retired Economic Development Director at Northeast Missouri Electric Power Coop.
  • Bill Keller of Quincy, retired attorney at Schmiedeskamp, Robertson, Neu & Mitchell,
  • Sharon Tenhouse of Liberty, retired educator with Liberty School District.

The Board of Directors also recognized and thanked two retiring Board Members for their service. Andy Sprague of Barry, IL retires after six years of service, including two years as Board Chair in 2014 and 2015. He is owner of Sprague’s Kinderhook Lodge and Sprague Farms. Blake Roderick of Pittsfield, IL also retires after six years of service, including serving 2014-2016 on the Community Foundation’s Executive Committee. He is Executive Director of the Pike County Farm Bureau.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

Speak Your Mind